DOTD – February 20th

Devotion of the Day – Excerpt from “Jesus Always” by Sarah Young

Don’t think of prayer as a chore. Instead, view it as communicating with the One you adore. Delight yourself in Me. This will draw you irresistibly into communication with Me. Remember all that perfect, everlasting Love, and I take great delight in you. Let My tenderness embrace you, convincing you that you are indeed My beloved. Rejoice in the One who will never let you go!

Often the easiest way to start talking with Me is to thank Me for being your Savior, Redeemer, and Friend. You can also give thanks to things that are happening in your life, your family, your church, and beyond. These grateful prayers connect you with Me and ease the way into other prayers.

You can talk freely with Me since I know everything about you and your circumstances. I never reject you because the penalty for your sins has been paid in full-with My blood. Trust Me enough to pour out your heart to Me, for I am your Refuge.

Delight yourself in the Lord; And He will give you the desires of your heart. -Psalm 37:4

The Lord your God is in your midst, a victorious warrior. He will exult over you with joy, He will be quiet in His love, He will rejoice over you with shouts of joy. -Zephaniah 3:17

You are my God, and I will praise You; You are my God, I will exalt You. Oh give thanks to the Lord, for He is good! For His mercy endures forever. -Psalm 118:28-29 NKJV

Trust in Him at all times, you people; Pour out your heart before Him; God is a refuge for us. -Psalm 62:8

Leave a Reply

