DOTD – January 22nd

Devotion of the Day – Excerpt from “Jesus Always” by Sarah Young

One of My names is Wonderful Counselor. I understand you far, far better than you understand yourself. So come to Me with your problems and insecurities, seeking My counsel. In the light of My loving presence you can see yourself as you really are: radiantly lovely in My brilliant righteousness. Though My righteousness is perfect, you will continue to struggle with imperfections-yours and others-as long as you live in this world. Still, your standing with me is secure. Nothing in all creation can separate you from My love!

A good counselor helps you recognize truth and live according to it. Actually, I was born and came into the world to testify to the truth. So be open and honest when you bring Me your concerns. Also, fill your mind and heart with My word, which contains absolute truth.

A wonderful counselor is not only extremely good at helping people but also able to inspire delight or pleasure. Delight yourself in Me, beloved, and I will give you the desires of your heart.

For a child will be born to us, a son will be given to us; And the government will rest on His shoulders; And His name will be called Wonderful Counselor, Might God, Eternal Father, Prince of Peace. -Isaiah 9:6 NASB

For I am persuaded that neither death nor life, neither angels nor principalities nor powers, neither things present nor things to come, neither height nor depth, nor any other created thing, shall be able to separate us from the love of God, which is in Christ Jesus our Lord. -Romans 8:38-39

Pilate said, “So you are a king?” Jesus responded, “You say I am a king. Actually, I was born and came into the world to testify to the truth. All who love the truth recognize that what I say is true.” -John 18:37 NLT

Take delight in the Lord, and He will give you your hearts desires. -Psalm 37:4

Leave a Reply

